Division for Public Administration and Development Management (DPADM)
Register | Login
3rd Session

 United Nations, New York
 29 March-2 April 2004
The third session of the UN Committee of Experts on Public Administration was held at United Nations Headquarters from 29 March to 2 April 2004.

No resolution was issued on this session.
CEPA Bureau Members
  • Chairperson:  Prime Minister Apolo Nsibambi (Uganda), Rt Hon Prime Minister of Uganda and Leader of Government Business in Parliament

  • Vice-Chairperson:  Ms. Marie-Françoise Bechtel (France), Director,  Ecole nationale d’administration

  • Vice-Chairperson:  Dr. Luiz Carlos Bresser-Pereira (Brazil), Professor of Economics at Getúlio Vargas Foundation in São Paulo

  • Vice-Chairperson:  Mr. Wang Xiaochu (China), Vice-Minister of Personnel of the People's Republic of China

  • Vice-Chairperson:  The Honorable Jocelyne Bourgon (Canada), President Emeritus of the Canada School of Public Service

  • Rapporteur:  Prof. José Oscar Monteiro (Mozambique), Visiting Professor, at the Graduate School of Public and Development Management (P&DM), Faculty of Commerce Law and Management, University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg

Background Information

Mr. Guido Bertucci, Director, DPADM, UNDESA
Tel: 1-212-963-5761; Fax: 1-212-963-9681

Ms. Haiyan Qian, Secretary of the Committee
Tel: 1-212-963-3393; Fax: 1-212-963-9681
E-mail: qianh@un.org

Ms. Veda Gittens, Administrative Assistant
Tel: 1-212-963-3328; Fax: 1-212-963-9681

Copyright 2008-2010 by UNPAN - United Nations Public Administration Network