Division for Public Administration and Development Management (DPADM)
Register | Login
6th Session

 United Nations, New York
 10-13 April 2007
The sixth session of the UN Committee of Experts on Public Administration was held at the United Nations Headquarters from 10 to 13 April 2007.

CEPA Bureau Members
  • Chairperson:  The Honorable Jocelyne Bourgon (Canada), President Emeritus of the Canada School of Public Service

  • Vice-Chairperson:  Ms. Geraldine J. Fraser-Moleketi (South Africa), Minister for Public Service and Administration of South Africa

  • Vice-Chairperson:  Mr. Taher H. Kanaan (Jordan), Executive Vice-President of The Higher Council for Science and Technology in Amman, Jordan and the Managing Director of the Jordan Centre for Public Policy Research and Dialogue

  • Vice-Chairperson:  Mr. Wang Xiaochu (China), Vice-Minister of Personnel of the People's Republic of China

  • Rapporteur:  Dr. Luis F. Aguilar Villanueva (Mexico), Professor of Public Policy and Management at El Colegio de la Frontera Norte (COLEF)

Summary of Resolutions
The Economic and Social Council requests the Secretariat to:
  • Ensure that the normative, analytical and technical cooperation elements of the United Nations Programme in Public Administration and Finance continue to address participatory governance and to identify best practices;

  • Continue to expand the reach of the United Nations Public Service Awards on the United Nations Public Service Day as part of the effort to foster and disseminate excellence in public governance;

  • Expand the outreach of the portal of the United Nations UNPAN at the regional and sub-regional levels with its participating members as a one-stop shop in promoting information-sharing, knowledge management, and networking among public sector leaders around the world;

  • Continue its useful role as lead agency in facilitating the implementation of the action lines on e-governance-related issues contained in the Plan of Action of the World Summit on the Information Society.

Mr. Guido Bertucci, Director, DPADM, UNDESA
Tel: 1-212-963-5761; Fax: 1-212-963-9681

Ms. Elia Armstrong, Secretary of the Committee
Tel: 1-212-963-2926; Fax: 1-212-963-9681
E-mail: armstronge@un.org

Ms. Veda Gittens, Administrative Assistant
Tel: 1-212-963-3328; Fax: 1-212-963-9681

Copyright 2008-2010 by UNPAN - United Nations Public Administration Network